Our People

The affairs of Workplace Savings NZ are managed by an elected Council of between seven and twelve Councillors, each of whom is a Member or Member's Representative.

Councillors serve for a term of three years, at the conclusion of which they may stand for re-election or retire. Councillors can serve a maximum of three consecutive three-year terms.

Workplace Savings NZ Council

Chair:                  David Biegel, Independent

Deputy Chair:       Vanja Thomas, NZ Guardian Trust                 

Treasurer:           Grant Hodder  ANZ Global Wealth


Daniel Callaghan, Medical Assurance Retirement Scheme

Ian Russon, Police Superannuation Scheme

Janet Hayden, Independent

Joe Bishop, KiwiWealth

Mike Woodbury, Chapman Tripp

Roger Clayton, Independent

Sharon Mackay,  Bank of New Zealand

Updated: 3 August 2018


Financial Services Council (FSC) is the secretariat for Workplace Savings NZ (WSNZ)

Richard Klipin, FSC CEO


Our contact details from 01 January 2017 are:

Physical and postal address:

Level 33, ANZ Centre, 23-29 Albert Street, Auckland, 1010

Phone: 09 985 5762

Email: info@workplacesavings.org.nz or fsc@fsc.org.nz

Invoices/Account queriesWSNZaccounts@fsc.org.nz